Guest Review of Hollow Empire 2:Night of Knives (J. Edward Neill and John McGuire) by Author J.L.Clayton

After reading the first short story, Hollow Empire: Episode 1 which is free… I had to know what was going to happen next, because the first short is a big tease that leaves you wanting more. Hollow Empire: Episode 2 (Night of Knives) lives up to the first book. This time you get to know a little more about what’s going on in a world of depression and sickness. The characters are a mixture of fascinating and disturbing. You finally get to know a little of why part of the book title is called: Night of Knives, because he makes a surprising appearance at the end of the book. It’s like he just steps right in and slaps you in the face with why he is there. This book was so enjoyable, but with author Neill, I knew this book would be a mind-blowing experience and it was. Author Neill’s writing is so beautifully crafted, it pulls you right into what he has written. Now I am getting to know how author McGuire writes. Author McGuire is as captivating an author as Neill. Whoever’s decision it was for these two authors to work together, is brilliant. Their writing fits so good together, you almost can’t tell which one wrote what part. Five stars.

The FULL SEASON (Episodes 1-6) are now available at:

Twitter : @JEdwardNeill


J.L.Clayton is the author of A Spark of Magic and A Blaze of Magic, the first two books from The Chosen Saga. She is currently working on A Ghost of Magic.

You can find reviews of J.L. Clayton’s two fabulous books written by me by clicking on the following links:

A Spark of Magic Book Review

A Blaze of Magic Book Review

Girl Online: On Tour

Zoe Sugg (aka Zoella) Release Date: 20 Oct. 2015 Buy new: £12.99 £6.49

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass)

Sarah J. Maas Release Date: 1 Sept. 2015 Buy new: £7.99 £5.59

Simply Nigella: Feel Good Food

Nigella Lawson Release Date: 8 Oct. 2015 Buy new: £26.00 £13.00

My Sister's Secret

Tracy Buchanan My Sister's Secret 24 days in the top 100 My Sister's Secret (60) Download: £0.99

The Girl in the Spider's Web (Millennium series Book 4)

David Lagercrantz , George Goulding The Girl in the Spider's Web (Millennium series Book 4) 7 days in the top 100 The Girl in the Spider's Web (Millennium series Book 4) (2) Download: £9.99

KSI: I Am a Bellend

KSI Release Date: 24 Sept. 2015 Buy new: £14.99 £7.49